Welcome to Astral!

Requesting basket... Adding to cart
  • Mirage, Armin van Buuren (Arma263) Mirage, Armin van Buuren (Arma263)


Artist: Armin van Buuren
CD, Armada Music, Fri, 10 Sep 2010
In stock! Orders before 17:00 will be shipped out today
Astral bestseller rank: #253558 in CD, #143814 in Trance (See Top 100 Trance , See Top 100 CD ).


In September 2010, after months of hard work and creativity, the number one DJ in the world delivered his fourth artist album. Armin van Buuren proudly presented: ‘Mirage’. Armin:“ There's so many hours in this. Work started two years ago when I actually built a completely new studio for this project. Many new techniques were used and most of all I had so much fun creating this with the many people that are involved. It was a journey, an epic one!”

‘76’, ‘Shivers’ and ‘Imagine’ are still etched in memory of millions of dance music lovers, but ‘Mirage’ made an incredible addition to that. ‘Mirage’ revealed a side of Armin his fans haven’t heard yet and takes in its listeners with new and surprising collaborations. Within the 2 years of endless jamming and producing, Armin invited artists such as Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Ferry Corsten, BT, Nadia Ali, Guy Chambers, Christian Burns and Adam Young of Owl City into his studio.

Inspired and influenced by many different types of music, ‘Mirage’ is more diverse than’76’,’Shivers’ or ‘Imagine’. His collaboration with Sophie Ellis-Bextor, ‘Not Giving Up On Love’ is a perfect example of that, combining the best of both worlds. Armin:“The Nervo Sisters, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and me met up to write the vocals for ‘Not Giving Up On Love’. I was thrilled to work with them on this. We gave it a more analog feel with some real drums, to give it a pop-rock feel. We also put a piano top line on the track and then the vocals of Sophie, which I think is a win. It’s a lush summer tune with an epic vocal that gets stuck in your head and cheers you up!”

‘Mirage’ is filled with musical fusions and surprising interpretations, from the orchestral masterpiece of title track ‘Mirage’, deep trance track ‘I Don’t Own You’ and housy ‘Feels So Good’ to the eerie ‘Take A Moment’ and feel-good ‘Drowning’. 16 tracks that highlight how Armin has matured as an artist.


play all
CD 1
Play 1/1 - Desiderium 207 - Armin van Buuren - feat. Susana
Play 1/2 - Mirage - Armin van Buuren -
Play 1/3 - This Light Between Us - Armin van Buuren - feat. Christian Burns
Play 1/4 - Not Giving Up On Love - Armin van Buuren - vs Sophie Ellis Bextor
Play 1/5 - I Don’t Own You - Armin van Buuren -
Play 1/6 - Full Focus - Armin van Buuren -
Play 1/7 - Take  A Moment - Armin van Buuren - feat. Winter Kills
Play 1/8 - Feels So Good - Armin van Buuren - feat. Nadia Ali
Play 1/9 - Virtual Friend - Armin van Buuren - feat. Sophie
Play 1/10 - Drowning - Armin van Buuren - feat. Laura V
Play 1/11 - Down To Love - Armin van Buuren - feat. Ana Criado
Play 1/12 - Coming Home - Armin van Buuren -
Play 1/13 - These Silent Hearts - Armin van Buuren - feat. BT
Play 1/14 - Orbion - Armin van Buuren -
Play 1/15 - Minack - Armin van Buuren - vs Ferry Corsten
Play 1/16 - Youtopia - Armin van Buuren - feat. Adam Young



Format: CD

Release date: Fri, 10 Sep 2010

Genre: Trance

Label: Armada Music


Catalogue number: Arma263

Barcode 8717306965330